Unabrow: Misadventures of a Late Bloomer (Paperback)

Unabrow: Misadventures of a Late Bloomer Cover Image
$16.00
On Our Shelves Now
12 on hand, as of Nov 20 8:45am
(HUM ESSAYS)

If you are looking for a laugh (and I mean laugh so hard bodily fluids might expel), then Unabrow is your book. Una LaMarche is the soul-sibling to Tina Fey and Jenny Lawson (meaning she has a definite tilt to her worldview).

— From Holly

Description


In between highbrow and lowbrow, there's Unabrow.
"Take the cast of 'Bridesmaids, ' add a dash of pre-pubescent Eugene Levy, and you have the humor stylings of Una LaMarche."--Ann Imig, founder of Listen to Your Mother
As a girl, Una LaMarche was as smart as she was awkward. She was blessed with a precocious intellect, a love of all things pop culture, and eyebrows bushier than Frida Kahlo's. Adversity made her stronger...and funnier. In Unabrow, Una shares the cringe-inducing lessons she's learned from a life as a late bloomer, including the seven deadly sins of DIY bangs, how not to make your own jorts, and how to handle pregnancy, plucking, and the rites of passage during which your own body is your worst frenemy.
For readers who loved Let's Pretend This Never Happened and for fans of Mindy Kaling, Tina Fey, and Amy Schumer, Unabrow is the book June Cleaver would have written if she spent more time drinking and less time vacuuming.

About the Author


UNA LAMARCHE is an award-winning journalist and blogger. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband and son.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780142181447
ISBN-10: 0142181447
Publisher: Plume Books
Publication Date: March 31st, 2015
Pages: 272
Language: English