Life (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Life Cover Image
By Cynthia Rylant, Brendan Wenzel (Illustrator)
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
13 on hand, as of Sep 22 5:28am
(CHI PICTURE BOOKS)

Staff Reviews


In the tradition of The Giving Tree and The Velveteen Rabbit comes this lyrical fable by an esteemed duo, Cynthia Rylant and Brendan Wenzel. A spare text packed with wisdom and humble insight, the book follows the flow of life from the small to the immense, from the dark to the light, from despair to joy. The wide-eyed innocence portrayed in Brendan Wenzel’s animal faces perfectly matches the simple message that while not always easy, life is a most precious gift. This “children’s book” is really the perfect offering for anyone who is a bit lost on this journey called life. -Holly

— From Summer Booknotes 2017

Description


Cynthia Rylant and Brendan Wenzel explore the beauty and tenacity of life.

Life begins small, then grows...

There are so many wonderful things about life, both in good times and in times of struggle. Through the eyes of the world's animals--including elephants, monkeys, whales, and more--Cynthia Rylant offers a moving meditation on finding beauty around us every day and finding strength in adversity. Brendan Wenzel's stunning landscapes and engaging creatures make this an inspiring and intriguing gift for readers of all ages.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781481451628
ISBN-10: 1481451626
Publisher: Beach Lane Books
Publication Date: June 27th, 2017
Pages: 48
Language: English