Swan Huntley

Swan Huntley’s novel, The Goddesses (Doubleday), takes us to Kona, where a husband and wife have recently relocated in the aftermath of his infidelity. The wife becomes  friends with her yoga teacher, who is not who she seems to be.  

“An engrossing portrait of female friendship, Huntley's sophomore novel explores the risks and rewards of finding an unexpected soul mate. Huntley lets the idyllic Hawaiian setting wash over the reader, the volcanoes and starry skies the perfect background for Nancy's self-discovery. Readers who enjoyed Camille Pagan's Life and Other Near-Death Experiences and the works of Meg Wolitzer will savor the slow burn of this expressive and electric novel.” — Booklist.

Swan Huntley is also the author of We Could Be Beautiful.

Date: 
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 7:00pm
Location: 
The Elliott Bay Book Company
1521 Tenth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122
Author Image: 
Custom Book Image: