Piano Concertos Nos. 11-16 in Full Score (Paperback)

Piano Concertos Nos. 11-16 in Full Score Cover Image
Ships in 2-10 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)


"The series of piano concertos that Mozart composed in Vienna are probably his greatest achievement in instrumental music." -- New Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians
The characteristic invention, clarity, grace, and proportion that distinguish Mozart's music are fully evident in the six remarkable piano concertos that make up this volume. Staples of the concerto repertoire, the works include: Piano Concerto No. 11 in F Major, K.413; Piano Concerto No. 12 in A Major, K.414; Piano Concerto No. 13 in C Major, K.415; Piano Concerto No. 14 in E-flat Major, K.449; Piano Concerto No. 15 in B-flat Major, K.450; and Piano Concerto No. 16 in D Major, K.451.
Also included are the cadenzas Mozart wrote for Nos. 12 to 16. Noteheads are large enough to read easily, while margins and spaces between staves permit written notes, harmonic analysis, fingering, and running measure numbers. Pianists and music lovers will welcome this attractive, durable edition, reprinted complete and unabridged from the standard authoritative Breitkopf & H rtel edition.

About the Author

A child prodigy who blossomed into the Classical era's most influential composer, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-91) wrote more than 600 works in his brief life. His oeuvre encompasses a wide variety of genres, including symphonic, chamber, operatic, and choral music.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780486254685
ISBN-10: 0486254682
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication Date: October 1st, 1987
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Dover Music Scores