The Witch King (Hardcover)

The Witch King Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 3:04pm

May/June 2021 Kids Indie Next List


“THE WITCH KING is a smart, bold queer contemporary fantasy that balances romance and adventure with sharp commentary on social justice and the politics of power. THE WITCH KING is a must for readers of Holly Black, Seanan McGuire, and Anna-Marie McLemore.”
— Kiersten Frost, Brookline Booksmith, Brookline, MA

Description


Wyatt would give anything to forget where he came from--but a kingdom demands its king.

In Asalin, fae rule and witches like Wyatt Croft...don't. Wyatt's betrothal to his best friend, fae prince Emyr North, was supposed to change that. But when Wyatt lost control of his magic one devastating night, he fled to the human world.

Now a coldly distant Emyr has hunted him down. Despite transgender Wyatt's newfound identity and troubling past, Emyr has no intention of dissolving their engagement. In fact, he claims they must marry now or risk losing the throne. Jaded, Wyatt strikes a deal with the enemy, hoping to escape Asalin forever. But as he gets to know Emyr, Wyatt realizes the boy he once loved may still exist. And as the witches face worsening conditions, he must decide once and for all what's more important--his people or his freedom.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781335212795
ISBN-10: 1335212795
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Publication Date: June 1st, 2021
Pages: 432
Language: English