Arden Shakespeare Third Series Complete Works (Paperback)

Arden Shakespeare Third Series Complete Works Cover Image
By Ann Thompson (Editor), David Scott Kastan (Editor), H. R. Woudhuysen (Editor)
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of May 16 1:18am


This new Complete Works marks the completion of the Arden Shakespeare Third Series and includes the complete plays, poems and sonnets, edited by leading international scholars. New to this edition are the 'apocryphal' plays, part-written by Shakespeare: Double Falsehood, Sir Thomas More and King Edward III. The anthology is unique in giving all three extant texts of Hamlet from Shakespeare's time: the first and second Quarto texts of 1603 and 1604-5, and the first Folio text of 1623.

With a simple alphabetical arrangement the Complete Works are easy to navigate, and the reader's understanding and enjoyment are enhanced by the general introduction, short individual introductions to each text, a glossary and a bibliography. This handsome volume is ideal for readers keen to explore Shakespeare's work and for anyone building their literary library.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781474296366
ISBN-10: 147429636X
Publisher: Arden Shakespeare
Publication Date: December 2nd, 2020
Pages: 1504
Language: English
Series: Arden Shakespeare Third