Kevin O’Brien with Laurie Frankel

It’s summer and high time to celebrate the latest release from renowned horror writer and Capitol Hill flaneur Kevin O’Brien. We can’t do it in person this year, but we hope you’ll join us on the small screen as Kevin O’Brien and his novelist friend (and Seattle Seven Writers comrade) Laurie Frankel talk about his new novel, The Bad Sister (Pinnacle), his much anticipated followup to The Betrayed Wife. These events are always memorable and hilarious (and often include Savoir Fork’s signature baked goods paired with story points from the novels, though this year you’ll have to provide your own treats).

The Bad Sister, set in both the Northwest and Midwife, features two half-sisters who learn that they’re at the center of a copycat killer’s obsession with the brutal murders on a college campus fifty years earlier. Kevin O’Brien is the bestselling author of more than twenty books, including They Won’t Be Hurt and No One Needs to Know. Novelist and essayist Laurie Frankel has appeared on our programs many times over the years, presenting her own work (which includes the novel, This Is How It Always Is) and conducting onstage interviews. We look forward to the publication of her novel, One Two Three, which will be published in 2021 by Henry Holt.   

Signed copies of The Bad Sister (and of The Betrayed Wife and other books by request) are available for purchase from The Elliott Bay Book Company.


Event Link


The Bad Sister (Family Secrets #2) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780786045082
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Pinnacle - July 28th, 2020

Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Virtual Event
Author Image: 
Custom Book Image: